Leadership and Staff

Our staff shares a passion for helping Minnesotans improve their health. 

Some have spent their careers in public health and policy. Others bring experience from a broad array of industries. What connects us is a dedication to making communities healthier places to live, work and play.  

administration and OPERATIONS

Janelle Waldock
Vice President of Community Health and Health Equity
janelle.waldock@bluecrossmn.com

Gail Christiansen
Principal Operations Consultant
gail.christiansen@bluecrossmn.com

Joan Nielsen
Administrative Assistant
joan.nielsen@bluecrossmn.com

Community 

Janel Brakke Payne
Manager – Community Initiatives
janel.brakke.payne@bluecrossmn.com 

Gilbert Achay
Manager – Community Initiatives
gilbert.achay@bluecrossmn.com 

Alison Babb 
Senior Health Improvement Project Manager - Healthy Eating
alison.babb@bluecrossmn.com 

Katherine Bass
Senior Health Improvement Project Manager - Community Engagement
katherine.bass@bluecrossmn.com

Monica Burns
Continuous Improvement Analyst
monica.burns@bluecrossmn.com 

Jenna Carter
Policy Project Manager 
jenna.carter@bluecrossmn.com 

Jill Chamberlain
Senior Health Improvement Project Manager - Physical Activity
jill.chamberlain@bluecrossmn.com 

Nhia Daryoushfar
Manager – Community Initiatives
nhia.daryoushfar@bluecrossmn.com

TC Duong
Health Improvement Project Manager
truongchinh.duong@bluecrossmn.com 

JoAnna Gallmon-Young
Coordinator for Community Initiatives
joanna.gallmon-young@bluecrossmn.com 

Maria Regan Gonzalez
Health Improvement Project Manager - Health Equity
maria.regan@bluecrossmn.com

Michael Huber
Senior Health Improvement Project Manager - Physical Activity
michael.huber@bluecrossmn.com 

Ani Koch
Health Improvement Project Manager - Health Equity
ani.koch@bluecrossmn.com 

Sue Letourneau
Health Improvement Project Manager - Healthy Eating
sue.letourneau@bluecrossmn.com 

Chris Matter
Senior Health Improvement Project Manager - Tobacco
christine.matter@bluecrossmn.com 

Stephanie Molliconi
Senior Health Improvement Project Manager - Community Clinical Integration
stephanie.molliconi@bluecrossmn.com

Vayong Moua
Director – Health Equity Advocacy 
vayong.moua@bluecrossmn.com

EG Nelson
Senior Community Funding Coordinator 
erika.nelson@bluecrossmn.com 

Kristie Probst
Senior Health Improvement Project Manager - K-12
kristie.probst@bluecrossmn.com

Sam Rockwell
Health Improvement Project Manager - Physical Activity
samuel.rockwell@bluecrossmn.com 

Sarah Senseman
Director of Community Initiatives 
sarah.senseman@bluecrossmn.com

Pat Stieg
Senior Health Improvement Project Manager - Tobacco
patrick.stieg@bluecrossmn.com 

Anika Ward
Director of the Center for Prevention
anika.ward@bluecrossmn.com 

Marguerite Zauner
Senior Health Improvement Project Manager - Early Childhood
marguerite.zauner@bluecrossmn.com

Communications

Stacy Hiller
Director – Strategic Communications
stacy.hiller@bluecrossmn.com

Jason Daum
Digital Media Producer
jason.daum@bluecrossmn.com

Katherine Johnson
Communications & Advocacy Principal
katherine.johnson@bluecrossmn.com

Christian Knights
Manager – Strategic Communications
christian.knights@bluecrossmn.com

Sandy Leuthner
Senior Communications & Advocacy Consultant
sandy.leuthner@bluecrossmn.com 

Lindsey Quick
Senior Communications & Advocacy Consultant
lindsey.quick@bluecrossmn.com

Katy Schultz
Senior Communications & Advocacy Consultant
katy.schultz@bluecrossmn.com

Jenny Song
Senior Communications & Advocacy Consultant
jenny.song@bluecrossmn.com

Beth Wistrcill
Events Consultant
elizabeth.wistrcill@bluecrossmn.com

Evaluation

Liz Moe
Manager – Strategy & Evaluation
elizabeth.moe@bluecrossmn.com 

Ali Anfinson
Senior Program Evaluator 
allison.anfinson@bluecrossmn.com 

Ana Isabel Gabilondo-Scholz
Program Evaluator 
anaisabel.gabilondoscholz@bluecrossmn.com

Makeisha Hall
Senior Strategic Planning Analyst 
makeisha.hall@bluecrossmn.com

Joanne Moze
Senior Program Evaluator
joanne.moze@bluecrossmn.com 

Lovel Trahan 
Program Evaluator
lovel.trahan@bluecrossmn.com

  • Making Healthy Choices Possible for All Minnesotans

    The Center for Prevention at Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Minnesota tackles the leading causes of preventable disease -- tobacco use, physical inactivity and unhealthy eating -- to increase health equity, transform communities and create a healthier state.