Leadership and Staff

Our staff shares a passion for helping Minnesotans improve their health. 

Some have spent their careers in public health and policy. Others bring experience from a broad array of industries. What connects us is a dedication to making communities healthier places to live, work and play.  

administration and OPERATIONS

Janelle Waldock
Vice President of Community Health and Health Equity
janelle.waldock@bluecrossmn.com

Joan Nielsen
Executive Administrative Assistant
joan.nielsen@bluecrossmn.com

Community 

Anika Ward
Director of the Center for Prevention
anika.ward@bluecrossmn.com  

Gilbert Achay
Manager – Community Initiatives
gilbert.achay@bluecrossmn.com  

Alison Babb 
Community Health & Health Equity Senior Manager - Healthy Eating
alison.babb@bluecrossmn.com 

Katherine Bass
Community Health & Health Equity Senior Manager - Community Engagement
katherine.bass@bluecrossmn.com

Jenna Carter
Community Health & Health Equity Senior Manager 
jenna.carter@bluecrossmn.com 

Jill Chamberlain
Community Health & Health Equity Senior Manager - Physical Activity
jill.chamberlain@bluecrossmn.com 

Nhia Daryoushfar
Manager – Community Initiatives
nhia.daryoushfar@bluecrossmn.com

TC Duong
Community Health & Health Equity Manager
truongchinh.duong@bluecrossmn.com 

JoAnna Gallmon-Young
Coordinator for Community Initiatives
joanna.gallmon-young@bluecrossmn.com 

Maria Regan Gonzalez
Community Health & Health Equity Senior Manager 
maria.regan@bluecrossmn.com

Michael Huber
Community Health & Health Equity Senior Manager  - Physical Activity
michael.huber@bluecrossmn.com 

Ani Koch
Community Health & Health Equity Senior Manager  - Health Equity
ani.koch@bluecrossmn.com 

Sue Letourneau
Community Health & Health Equity Manager  - Healthy Eating
sue.letourneau@bluecrossmn.com 

Chris Matter
Community Health & Health Equity Senior Manager - Tobacco
christine.matter@bluecrossmn.com 

Stephanie Molliconi
Community Health & Health Equity Senior Manager  - Community Clinical Integration
stephanie.molliconi@bluecrossmn.com

Vayong Moua
Director – Health Equity Advocacy 
vayong.moua@bluecrossmn.com

EG Nelson
Community Health & Health Equity Manager 
erika.nelson@bluecrossmn.com 

Kristie Probst
Community Health & Health Equity Senior Manager - K-12
kristie.probst@bluecrossmn.com

Sarah Senseman
Director of Community Initiatives 
sarah.senseman@bluecrossmn.com

Coya White Hat-Artichoker
Community Health & Health Equity Manager
coya.whitehat-artichoker@bluecrossmn.com

Marguerite Zauner
Community Health & Health Equity Senior Manager - Early Childhood
marguerite.zauner@bluecrossmn.com

Communications

Christian Knights
Manager – Strategic Communications
christian.knights@bluecrossmn.com 

Sasha Houston Brown
Communications & Advocacy Consultant
Sasha.HoustonBrown@bluecrossmn.com

Jason Daum
Digital Media Producer
jason.daum@bluecrossmn.com

Sandy Leuthner
Senior Communications & Advocacy Consultant
sandy.leuthner@bluecrossmn.com 

Katy Schultz
Senior Communications & Advocacy Consultant
katy.schultz@bluecrossmn.com

Jenny Song
Senior Communications & Advocacy Consultant
jenny.song@bluecrossmn.com

Beth Wistrcill
Senior Communications & Advocacy Consultant
elizabeth.wistrcill@bluecrossmn.com

Evaluation

Liz Moe
Director – Strategy & Evaluation
elizabeth.moe@bluecrossmn.com 

Ali Anfinson
Senior Healthcare Analyst 
allison.anfinson@bluecrossmn.com 

Ana Isabel Gabilondo-Scholz
Healthcare Analyst
anaisabel.gabilondoscholz@bluecrossmn.com

Makeisha Hall
Senior Strategic Planning Analyst 
makeisha.hall@bluecrossmn.com

Joanne Moze
Senior Healthcare Analyst 
joanne.moze@bluecrossmn.com 

Lovel Trahan 
Healthcare Analyst 
lovel.trahan@bluecrossmn.com

  • Making Healthy Choices Possible for All Minnesotans

    The Center for Prevention at Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Minnesota tackles the leading causes of preventable disease -- tobacco use, physical inactivity and unhealthy eating -- to increase health equity, transform communities and create a healthier state.